Eat Smart Move More York County Announces 2020 Leadership Team

Press Release Contacts:
Elizabeth Duda, Acting Chair
Lindy Morris, Communications Committee Chair

Eat Smart Move More York County

Eat Smart Move More York County Announces 2020 Leadership Team

York County, SC (Jan. 13, 2020) Eat Smart Move More York County (ESMMYC) announces the appointment of eight new Leadership Team members, and the full slate of members and advisers, for 2020.

Joining the Leadership Team are Sara Cain-da Costa, Lynn Caldwell, Jennie Dawkins, Amy Jo Denton, Samantha Kriegshauser, Latisha Holt, Lindy Morris and Karen van Vierssen. “Our newest Leadership Team members embody the spirit of the York County community. ESMMYC is fortunate to have their talent, expertise and energy in our efforts to lead York County in obesity and chronic disease prevention efforts. They are proven collaborators working towards equitable access to healthy eating and active living efforts throughout York County neighborhoods and communities,” Elizabeth Duda, acting Chair.

The full Leadership Team is as follows:

  • Elizabeth (Liz) Duda, MBA, Tega Cay Healthy Kids – Acting Chair
  • Sara Cain-da Costa, Synergy Yoga – Advocacy Committee Chair
  • Lynn Caldwell, Farmers Market Management Services (FMMSCarolinas)
  • Jennie Dawkins, Upper Palmetto YMCA
  • Amy Jo Denton, City of Rock Hill
  • Dan Fesperman, Community Engagement & Corporate Responsibility, Atrium Health– Programming Committee Chair
  • David F. Keely, MD, Family Medicine and Public Health; Tobacco-Free York County – 5-2-1-0 Committee Chair
  • Samantha Kriegshauser, Adult Enrichment Centers
  • Latisha Holt, York School District One
  • Lindy Morris, Girls on the Run – Communications Committee Chair
  • Candra Riley, Health Educator, SC Department of Health and Environmental Control (DHEC)
  • Karen van Vierssen, Clover Area Assistance Center – Secretary
  • Janet Wojcik, PhD, Exercise Science, Winthrop University

And ESMMYC is pleased that former Leadership Team have agreed to remain as Technical Advisors:

  • Erika Bell
  • Jessica Cody, ESMMYC Healthy Together 5-2-1-0 Setting Lead
  • Susan Collier, MS, RD, LD, Community Systems Team, Midlands Public Health Region, SC DHEC
  • Karen Jones
  • Sadie Kirell, Clinical Lead Nurse, Rock Hill School District

For more information about Eat Smart Move More York County: